g-axeSega has announced that all fans of their classic titles will have a chance to experience them once more, while newer gamers can also give them a try, once the company releases Sonic’s Ultimate Genesis Collection this February 10. Nine unlockable games were announced, including a Golden Axe title (I “felt” it was coming since earlier this week I talked about the original title in our Time Traveling feature). Below is the list of the nine unlockable games:

Golden Axe Warrior (SEGA Master System)
Phantasy Star (SEGA Master System)
Alien Syndrome (Arcade)
Altered Beast (Arcade)
Congo Bongo (Arcade)
Fantasy Zone (Arcade)
Shinobi (Arcade)
Space Harrier (Arcade)
Zaxxon (Arcade)

Sega has also released a pack of 40 new screenshots presenting the games and if you plan to see some classic pixelated visuals, visit the company’s Flickr slideshow.