forza5Developer Turn 10 has announced that they’ll be implementing a slew of changes to its next-gen racing car game Forza Motorsport 5 due to fan feedback. The team is still finalizing changes, but they did provide an extensive list.

Starting this Friday Team 10 will be providing players a 50% discount (credits or tokens) on every single car in the game. The discount will be available starting at 12:01am PT Friday, November 29 (Friday, November 29 7:01pm AEDT/Friday, November 29 8:01am GMT) and ending at 11:59pm PT Sunday, December 1 (Monday, December 2 6:59pm AEDT/ Monday, December 2 7:59am GMT). These discounts will be available to all players.

For all VIP Forza 5 member’s, they’ll be gifted a free 2013 Lotus E21 F1 car. If the player happened to already purchase the E21, they’ll receive the 1962 Ferrari 250 GTO instead. Both cars are the most expensive vehicles in the game, costing  6,000,000 credits each in-game. Turn 10 has stated this will take up to 24 hours.

For those who have purchased the LaFerrari Car Pack or the Forza Motorsport 5 Car Pass will receive the LaFerrari for free directly into players’ garage. There will be no need to save up and buy it, and this will also take up to 24 hours.

The development has also stated that they’ll be “dramatically increasing” the credit payout to all players during the month of December via the Forza rewards; which happens to be Turn 10’s loyalty program that rewards players with credits and cars for simply playing the game.

In regards to players who have purchased the Limited Edition of Forza 5, and have been promised that the 1,250 courtesy tokens that is provided with this edition will be enough to purchase any car in the game (which it isn’t), will have the option to select any one car in the game to add to their personal garages. This offer will be redeemable via a page on that will be up on December 16.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here