ghwt_keyart_h-lgThe next month will be a true rockstravaganza for Guitar Hero: World Tour owners, with downloadable music from five top bands: The Pixies, Silversun Pickups, Nirvana, Motörhead and Steely Dan. So make sure you start saving some money because the tracks we’re talking about are simply great!

On April 2nd, fans will be introduced to The Pixies’ alternative rock music for the first time ever in a Guitar Hero game. Virtual musicians will experience two singles from The Pixies’ second album, Doolittle, with “Debaser” and the highly successful “Monkey Gone to Heaven,” along with “The Sad Punk” from Trompe le Monde, their fourth and final full-length studio album.

Gamers will be able to get an exclusive taste of Silversun Pickups’ new music before their release of their second album, Swoon, on April 14 with “Panic Switch” and “It’s Nice to Know You Work Alone.” “Well Thought Out Twinkles” from their breakthrough album, Carnavas, will round out the Track Pack, available on April 9th.

On April 16th Steely Dan will contribute one single each from three of their albums – “Black Friday” from Katy Lied, “Kid Charlemagne” from The Royal Scam and “Bodhisattva” from Countdown to Ecstasy. For download on April 23rd, British hard rock band, Motörhead, re-recorded new versions of “Jailbait,” “Love Me Like a Reptile,” and “Iron Fist” for Guitar Hero World Tour.

With their second downloadable Track Pack, Nirvana will be returning to Guitar Hero World Tour on April 30th with “Very Ape” from In Utero, “Sappy” from the No Alternative compilation and “Stay Away” from their first major label album, Nevermind.