gratefuldHarmonix have announced that six new Grateful Dead tracks will be soon available for download for Rock Band and Rock Band 2 owners: later today for Xbox 360 owners and on January 29 for PS3 owners. It appears that either the developers are big Grateful Dead fans or their music sells really great, since this is the second downloadable track pack, while Alabama Getaway is featured on the Rock Band 2 disk.

The six new tracks to be made available for purchase are:

Grateful Dead – “Hell in a Bucket”
Grateful Dead – “Don’t Ease Me In”
Grateful Dead – “Cold Rain & Snow”
Grateful Dead – “Doin’ That Rag”
Grateful Dead – “Fire on the Mountain”
Grateful Dead – “Uncle John’s Band”

The pricing is $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track or $9.99 (800 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for the six-pack. So I guess you should be grateful, right?